top of page
  • jodiehuston

Foundation awards $21,000 to schools to support STEAM

Ray-Pec school principals today received extra funding to support STEAM programs. Phil Parke, president of the Raymore-Peculiar Public School Foundation, announced the award of $21,000, to be spread among the schools to support initiatives in the district’s Strategic Plan or science, technology, engineering, arts, and math (STEAM) activities. Parke said that the grant award was made possible as a result of an increase in giving from staff, families, and the community.

Ray-Pec High School receives a grant of $3,000; each middle school receives $2,250; and each elementary schools, Shull Early Learning Center, and Ray-Pec Academy each receive $1,500. Each school may decide how to use the funds.

Pictured in the front row, from left: Katie Campbell, principal of Ray-Pec East Middle School; Dr. Missy Mattingly, principal of Bridle Ridge Elementary; Allison Bruflat, Foundation Board Member; Phil Parke, Foundation President; Pam Steele, Foundation Secretary/Treasurer; and Mary Shatford, director of Shull Early Learning Center. In the second row: Superintendent Dr. Kari Monsees; Robin Jones, principal of Eagle Glen Elemetnary; Dr. Lovie Driskill, principal of Timber Creek Elementary; Melissa Lucas, principal of Creekmoor Elementary; Mike Medsker, Foundation Board Member; Dr. Randy Randolph, principal of Ray-Pec South Middle School; Steven Miller, principal of Ray-Pec High School; and Rob Weida, principal of Peculiar Elementary. In the back row: Jennika Miller, principal of Raymore Elementary; Doug Becker, principal of Stonegate Elementary; and James Brown, principal of Ray-Pec Academy.

Members can follow each other, write and reply to comments and receive blog notifications. Each member gets their own personal profile page that they can customize.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page